Ageless Strength

Mulla was once boasting about his ageless strength.

“I am as strong as I was when I was a young man.” “How can that be?” asked people.

“There is a big rock outside my house. I couldn’t move it then and I can’t move it now!” said Mulla.

===============================================================================

  • It’s all relative.
  • One must carefully choose the standards one measures oneself by. If the standard is too high it will never be achieved.
  • All of life’s woes come from comparison.
  • The limitations of the self to effect the physical world remain relatively stable regardless of age or status.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

